The Department of Computer Science, functioning from very beginning of the college in 2010, offers a full time bachelors programme with six semesters leading to the degree of Bachelor of computer Science. The B.Sc. course structure was modified in the year 2009. According to the newly introduced Choice Based Credit and Semester System (CBCSS), each semester has a minimum of 18 instructional weeks, comprising of 90 working days. The students are assessed through continuous internal evaluation and examination conducted by the college at the end of each semester. There are 30 courses including one open course, one elective course, one mini project and one main project that spreads over a period of 6 semesters. In addition to the computer hardware and software courses, subjects like Basic Mathematics, Management, Quantitative techniques and Technical Communication are also included. Laboratory work is an integral part of this programme. The B.Sc. students are trained on Windows and LINUX platforms and in various high level languages and packages.


The following programmes are offered under Department of Computer Science:

Programmes affiliated to Calicut University

Post Graduate Programmes (Duration: 2 yrs):

  • MSc Computer Science (10 Seats: 5 University Seats + 5 IHRD Seats)

Graduate Programmes (Duration: 3 yrs):

  • BSc Computer Science (24 Seats: 12 University Seats + 12 IHRD Seats)

Programmes counducted by IHRD

  • DCA (40 Seats) (Duration: 6 months)

For Online Admissions please visit :


The Department consists of the following faculty members.


Shri. Saseendran K K

Head Of Department

Shri. Ajikumar V P

Assistant Professor

Smt. Deepthi K Bhaskar

Assistant Professor

Copyright © 2019 All Rights Reserved - College of Applied Science Kodungallur
Designed and Maintained by N.G Sreekumar, Computer Engineer, ITD, IHRD Headoffice,Trivandrum